Love Lipstick 

As I was feelin’ fab and Snapping my uncharacteristically dark choice of lip color…

img_3941-1
Snapchat: lydiaprather

 

I realized I needed to confess publicly:

I AM NOT A PERFECT VEGAN


I’m not perfect at most things, let’s be real, but starting a blog based on my life as a Manhattanite, traveling singer/actor and hairstylist while being a vegan, I can only assume perfection is what I appear to be claiming. But the truth is, I’m just trying to live my life while learning to be a better vegan everyday. I do it for me and I do it for the voiceless: God’s beautiful animals!

So here’s the thing, my favorite lipstick is not cruelty free. Not cruelty free at all. And no, I am not going to tell you what brand it is, they shouldn’t be promoted. Here, my friends, is my formal proclamation that I am making it my mission to find the best, show worthy long-wear lipstick that is cruelty free and get back to you all!

Here’s to finding beauty in kindness!

Love, Lydia

My next post will be about the vegan wines I’m trying this weekend, so be sure to check back after Saturday! 

Leave a Reply

